All Discussions Tagged 'hat' (20)

Discussions Replies Activity

International Millinery Competition - $3,000 + in prizes

The 2020 Sydney Royal Easter Show Arts & Crafts competition schedule has just been released (see link). Thanks to our generous supporte…

Started by Bec Bayss

0 Oct 26

Heated hat blocks

I brought these from Byron Bay and will eventually get them to Hobart to my millinery studio shop . I have  used one for a day four years a…

Started by Haidee Neill

0 Jul 31

PLEASE HELP: How do i, fashion student create a really huge brimed felt hat ?

Hello everyone, i am a student from Germany and study fashion design. For one of my current courses, i want to create a look including a f…

Started by Jacob

3 Nov 14, 2018
Reply by Sharon Panozzo

How to ship a hat with large feathers

Hello, I have just finished a custom piece that turned out amazing.  Lots of peacock feathers and swords and...now how do I pack this thing…

Started by Marianne Lewis

4 Apr 23, 2018
Reply by Sharon Panozzo

How to make a wrinkled hat

I have been inspired to make a hat that looks like the hat below. Unfortunately I’m not really sure how to make the wrinkly look that it ha…

Started by Noah Fleming

2 Apr 20, 2018
Reply by Stephanie McCutcheon

roll up starw hat?

Any idea what material I should be looking for to make a roll up hat for the summer? one that cane be taken in a suitcase etc and will spri…

Started by Laura

0 Feb 21, 2018

3D percher blocks

Hi, I am considering purchasing some of the Rebecca share series hat blocks (I will post the link) http://www.hatblocksaustralia.com.au/re

Started by Ella Stevens

5 Apr 25, 2017
Reply by Janet Bramham

Straw for summer hat

I've made a few boater hats and perching boaters out of parasisal straw which is great for races etc. I want to make myself a summer boater…

Started by Laura

2 Apr 18, 2017
Reply by Laura

Sourcing high density polystyrene foam for block making